Southern California Journalism Awards

Nominated for LA Press Club Award for 12th Consecutive Year

The Los Angeles Press Club announced the finalists for the 59th Southern California Journalism Awards and I am pleased to be included for the 12th Consecutive Year with my 21st and 22nd nomination.  Winners will be announced at a June 25, 2017 gala that will honor NBC’s Andrea Mitchell and CNN’s Jake Tapper.

Cyber Report Nominated for 8th Time

For the 8th time, I have been nominated in the category of in-house publication for my legal newsletter – Cyber Report.  Cyber Report won First Prize in 2011, Second Prize in 2012 and 2009; and 3rd Prize in 2015.

cyber 4

2015: 3rd Prize, 2012: 2nd Prize, 2011: 1st Prize, 2009: 2nd Prize

Today Past Nominated for 1st Time

In addition, I am also a finalist in the Personal Blog category for my historical blog Today Past.  This is first time for Today Past.  Last year my sports blog Trophy Lives won 2nd Prize.

With the Today Past nomination, I have now have been nominated for 6 publications and an array of categories that includes Online Commentary, Print Commentary, Public Affairs Talk Show and even Online Journalist of the Year and Print Journalist of the Year (for small newspapers).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

