KelleyGram

KelleyGram Extras: In Memorium Dave Gavitt

IN MEMORIUM:  DAVE GAVITT

Two weeks ago, former Providence College basketball Dave Gavitt died.  Gavitt brought Providence to the brink of a national title only to have his star center injur his knee, he was the U.S. Olympic Coach who never got to play an Olympic game because of the boycott of the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow.  He was a visionary who founded the Big East Conference and was instrumental in the creation of the Dream Team.Since the Gavitt years were my formative years and watching PC play and defending Gavitt were part of the bond I shared with my father, I felt compelled to pay tribute to this great Coach and created a mini-site covering the my 5 top victories and 5 most heartbreaking losses (although the losses page is not completed yet) and it is live at http://pcheaven.yolasite.com/

